Julie’s SUPERnut Butter Cups

I was going to post a recipe for these, then I came across this greta blog and I think this is a better presentation than what I would have done, so here it is…. I’m making then tomorrow!!

Okay, so when I was younger, my hands down favourite treat was Reese’s peanut butter cup! If you’re not American, you may not know about these treats! But trust me, they are SOOOOOO good! Back then we didn’t know about the ‘badness’ of high fructose corn syrup, however as an American we did know how yummy the combination of peanut butter and chocolate is! I want my four kids to taste a seriously yummy butter nut cup too but perhaps not a Reese’s one……..So, I came up with a healthy, but to me, even MORE delicious alternative and I can tell you that these were a hit with all of them. My youngest is already asking if I can make them for his birthday party (which isn’t until October but I’ll keep it in mind)!

Let’s start with the chocolate sauce which frankly, can be used on pancakes, ice cream…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

